Untitled Document
The Syro-Malabar Catholic Church is one of the 22 Eastern (Oriental) Catholic Churches in full communion with Rome. . It is the second largest Eastern Catholic Church after the Ukrainian.

The Catholic Church in Kerala is a communion of three individual Churches; Latin, Syro- Malabar, Syro–Malankara. The Latin Church has eleven ecclesiastical units out of 29 dioceses in Kerala.
The mission of the Apostles and their successors planted the Church of Christ at various places. In divine providence (LG 23), the Indian Church was blessed to have an apostolic foundation in 52 AD through the evangelisation mission of St.